SEC football to play 10-game conference only schedule, starts on Sept. 26

Local Sports

(WMBB) – The Southeastern Conference will play a 10-game, conference-only schedule in the upcoming football season.

The season will begin on Sept. 26 with a conference championship game on Dec. 19.

This affects Florida’s schedule as they will not be playing Eastern Washington, South Alabama, New Mexico State and the big one, FSU.

Florida and Florida State have played ever season since 1958.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss