Walton County 2020 primary election results are in

Your Local Election Headquarters

WALTON COUNTY, Fla. (WMBB) — Preliminary results are in for Walton County’s 2020 primary election.

According to the Walton County Supervisor of Elections, 21 precincts are reporting that 25.86% of voters showed up today and voted in the 2020 primary election.

Here are the preliminary results:

  • School Board, District 4 – Nonpartisan: Jeri Michie wins with 57.18 % of the vote (7,765 votes). Marsha S. Winegarner received 42.82% of the vote (5,815 votes).
  • Representative in Congress, District 1 – Republican: Matt Gaetz wins with 82.56% of the vote (8,656 votes). Greg Merk received 7.13% of the vote (748 votes), and John Mills received 10.31% of the vote (1,081 votes).
  • Property Appraiser – Universal: Gary Gregor wins with 52.34% of the vote (7,228 votes). Sandra Reddick Carter received 47.66% of the vote (6,583 votes).
  • County Commissioner, District 1 – Universal: William “Boots” McCormick wins with 40.22% of the vote (5,554 votes). Philip Cryar received 19.96% of the votes (2,756 votes), and Lisa Johnson received 39.83% of the vote (5,500 votes).
  • County Commissioner, District 3 – Universal: Mike Barker wins with 54.23% of the vote (7406 votes). Teddy Stewart received 45.77% of the vote (6,250 votes).
  • County Commissioner, District 5 – Republican: Tony Anderson wins with 53.56% of the vote (5,546 votes). Debbie Heard received 30.96% of the vote (3,206 votes), and Vanessa Goodson received 15.48% of the vote (1,603 votes).

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Local News Video

News 13 This Morning celebrates Hispanic Heritage Month

Mr. Woodworth's Fourth Grade Class

Impact of COVID-19 on hunger in the panhandle

NAS Pensacola opens after securing safety from bomb threat

Phase 3 Reopening impact on Beauty Industry

Residents react to phase three

More Local News

Golf Pass