Skyler Jarrell and Curtis Earnest are "Big Deals" in Bay District Schools

BAY COUNTY, Fla. - Each week, News 13 partners with Sonny's Barbecue and Bay District Schools to present the It's a Big Deal Student's Care award. 

Students are nominated by their teachers each week and the new winner is announced every Monday on News 13 Live at Five.

This week we honor Skyler Jarrell, a freshman at Arnold High School and Curtis Earnest, a senior at Deane Bozeman School.  

They are not the only Big Deal in Bay County this week. Here are the students who won at the school level:

Bay High School: Charles Tremper
J. R. Arnold High School: Skyler Jarrell
Rutherford High School: Nathan Duke

C.C. Washington Academy: Serenity Barber
Jinks Middle  School: Maisie Vickery
Callaway Elementary School: KeNiya Green
Cedar Grove Elementary School: Zariah Washington
Lucille Moore Elementary School: E'mari Bivins
Lynn Haven Elementary School: Kooper Duncan
Merriam Cherry Street Elementary School: Braelyn Carpenter
Northside Elementary School: Arianna Hillsman
Oakland Terrace School for the Arts: McKenzie Trollinger
Southport Elementary  School: Gracie Bowers
Waller Elementary School: Alexandria McDaniel
West Bay Elementary School: Jayvion Elder
Breakfast Point Academy: Eli Williams
Deane Bozeman School: Curtis Earnest
Margaret K. Lewis School in Millville: Maverick Rienzo
St. Andrew School: Khalil Hebert

Tom P. Haney Technical Center: Natalie Holsenback
Chautauqua Learn & Serve Charter School: Jeanna Ventimiglia
Rising Leaders Charter Academy: Saad

More Stories

Trending Stories

Latest News

Video Center